Meaningless Dirty Yellow and the Gibberish of the Night

yellow.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

I woke up kissing the moon
We were facing the north of Jupiter
And Coldplay was singing Yellow
I grinned at the thought
Of Summer and Zooey Deschanel
And found myself alone
At the foot of Mt. Vesuvius
I learned to fly and hummed
The tune of a favorite
Foo Fighters song which invited
The angels who brought me
To the wonderland
Of meaningless dirty yellow
And the gibberish of the night
It was where melancholy attacked
The weak and love spoke
Words of wisdom like
The evil triumphs
When the good accepts defeat
I wake up and kiss the sun
Another day has come
Now I am falling asleep
And from here at the edge
of my bed beside a million
whispers and tears
I sincerely wish you a lovely
lovely dream

Leave a Reply

